Foto: Claus Birch.

FC Helsingør returned from the September international break to host Hvidovre IF on Sunday, splitting the points in a four-goal, back-and-forth affair at Helsingør Stadion. Starting striker Tonni Adamsen opened the scoring in the ninth minute with his fifth goal of the campaign, assisted by South African international Liam Jordan. In the second half, substitute Sebastian Czajkowski again gave Helsingør a short-lived lead with a 74th minute penalty-kick conversion. 

Both go-ahead goals were answered by the visitors, with Marcus Lindberg and Mohamad Fakhri Al-Naser equalising.

FCH (6-2-0, 20 points) remains unbeaten and atop the NordicBet Liga table through eight rounds. Helsingør will next visit Fredericia at 18.00 CET on 17 September in a top-3 clash.

FC Helsingør 2, Hvidovre IF 2
Helsingør Stadion
Helsingør, Denmark.

Shots: Helsingør 19 – 9 Hvidovre
Shots on Target: Helsingør 6 – 4 Hvidovre
Corner kicks: Helsingør 3 – 2 Hvidovre
Fouls committed: Helsingør 10 – 13 Hvidovre
Offside: Helsingør 6 – 1 Hvidovre
Possession: Helsingør 59% – 41% Hvidovre
Passing Accuracy: Helsingør 73% – 63% Hvidovre
Passes: Helsingør 504 – 362 Hvidovre 

FCH – Tonni Adamsen (Liam Jordan) 9’
HIF – Marcus Lindberg (Fredrik Carlson) 24’
FCH – Sebastian Czajkowski (PK) 74’
HIF – Mohamad Fakhri Al-Naser (Mikkel Nøhr Christensen) 77’ 

HIF – Tobias Thomsen (caution) 28’
HIF – Martin Spelmann (caution) 41’
HIF – Magnus Fredsund (caution) 47’
FCH – Daniel Norouzi (caution) 58’
FCH – Philip Rejnhold (caution) 85’

Kevin Stuhr Ellegaard (GK); Nicklas Mouritsen, Nikolaj Hansen ©, Kasper Enghardt, Philip Rejnhold; Callum McCowatt (Oliver Drost – 75’), Daniel Norouzi, Frederik Juul Christensen, Elijah Just (Frederik Bay – 75’); Liam Jordan (Sebastian Czajkowski – 67’), Tonni Adamsen (Oliver Kjærgaard – 67’).

Substitutes not used: Hjalte Petersen (GK), Mikkel Knudsen, Peter Buch Christiansen

Manager: Morten Eskesen

Marco Brylov (GK); Ahmed Iljazovski, Matti Olsen, Daniel Stenderup, Marc Nielsen (Magnus Fredslund – 46’); Martin Spelmann, Christopher Østberg, Fredrik Carlsen; Kim Aabech (Mohamad Fakhri Al-Naser – 61’), Tobias Thomsen, Marcus Lindberg (Mikkel Nøhr Christensen – 61’). 

Substitutes not used: Matti Lundsen, Nicklas Halse, Christoffer Boateng, Filip Dukić. 

Manager: Per Frandsen